Happy Valentine’s Day to meee!

img_7580

So after coming home from a 10 hour shift yesterday, I got the best package in the mail! My paperback proof! And it’s SO PRETTY!!! I think I stared at it for hours. I mean, I know I should be looking INSIDE and editing, but I can’t stop staring at it. It looks like a real book… and then I realized… THIS IS REALLY HAPPENING!

This is my book, it’s legit. I’m self-publishing, and I couldn’t be more proud.

Today, I’ve finally come out of my stupor and I’m working on the much needed edits, but I can’t remember the last time I’ve been this happy. I can only pray that people love the book and the story as much as I do.

I mean, look at me:

fullsizerender-2

That, my friends, is joy 🙂

Hope you all had a happy Valentine’s Day with someone you love, or doing something you love. ❤

~Amy Marie

Leave a Reply

